



Content

National Club Baseball Association (NCBA)	2
Mission Statement	
History of the NCBA	2
Former NCBA Players	2
Notable Division I Teams	3
Utah State Baseball Club	
Conference	
Region	4
NCBA World Series	4
Additional Ouestions?	



National Club Baseball Association (NCBA)

Mission Statement

"The National Club Baseball Association, L.L.C. (NCBA) is the fastest-growing intercollegiate baseball league in the United States.

We are driven to provide collegiate student-athletes with the opportunity to play competitive, organized college baseball, and to continually enhance this experience for all participants.

We strive to accomplish this by building lasting relationships based upon trust, commitment, dedication, understanding, and strong lines of communication."

History of the NCBA

The National Club Baseball Association (NCBA) is the first-ever, national governing body for collegiate club baseball. Founded in 2000 by former Penn State Baseball Club player and president, Sandy Sanderson, the initial season had 34 club baseball teams from across the country competing in the league.

In the years since its commencement, the league has grown tremendously with 308-member baseball teams during the 2018 season. The NCBA annually provides more than 4,700 college students with the chance to continue their competitive baseball careers and contend for a true national championship.

Former NCBA Players

There are a number of former NCBA baseball players who began their careers on the club team at their school before moving on to play for their NCAA Division I, II, or III programs, while several others have gone on to play professional baseball in the independent leagues.



Major League Baseball (MLB) made full acknowledgment of the league's talent when the Florida Marlins drafted Colorado State pitcher Nathan Nowicki in the 19th round of the 2003 Amateur Player Draft. Nate holds the designation of being the first player drafted out of the NCBA but certainly not the last.

Following Nate's 2003 selection, the Anaheim Angels selected RHP Chris Waters in the 16th round of the 2004 Amateur Player Draft. Chris had spent 3 seasons on the Clemson Club team before transferring to the University of North Florida (DII) to finish his senior campaign.

Since then several other players have been drafted or have been picked up via Free Agency by Professional Ball Clubs including East Carolina Pitcher Tanner Duncan, who signed with the Houston Astros following his DI World Series MVP performance.

Notable Division I Teams

Alabama, Arizona, Arizona State, Baylor, Boise State, Clemson, Colorado State, East Carolina, Florida, Florida State, Georgia, LSU, Michigan, Michigan State, Notre Dame, Ohio State, Oregon, Oregon State, Penn State, Texas, Texas A&M, UCLA, USC... <u>All</u> NCBA Division 1 Teams

Utah State Baseball Club

Conference

Utah State is a member of the Northern Pacific – East Conference.

Northern Pacific – East Conference

Boise State University, Idaho State University, Montana State University, University of Montana, Utah State University, and Weber State University.

Each team plays the other team 3 games (two 7-innings games, one 9-inning game). The team with the best conference record is crowned the Conference Champion and earns a spot in the Region Tournament.



Conference Championships

2011 | 2012 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2021 | 2022

Region

The Northern Pacific – East Conference is part of the Northern Pacific Region. The other conference that is part of the Northern Pacific Region is:

Northern Pacific – West Conference

Oregon State University, Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University, Western Washington University, Central Oregon Community College, University of Oregon

Regional Tournament

The regional tournament includes both the Conference Champion and the Runner-up from each conference. The regional tournament is set up as a double-elimination tournament. The winner of the Region Tournament is crowned Region Champion and earns one of the eight spots in the NCBA World Series.

Region Championships

2012 | 2014 | 2017 | 2022

NCBA World Series

The NCBA World Series includes the eight Region Champions from around the United States. The tournament is set up as a double-elimination tournament. The winner of the NCBA World Series is crowned NCBA National Champion.

National Championships

2012 | 2014



Additional Questions?

If you have any additional questions that weren't covered, please don't hesitate to reach out to one of the members of the coaching staff, or team leadership. You can contact us by sending an email to <u>usubaseball@gmail.com</u> and one of us will reply.

We look forward to seeing you at tryouts this season and seeing if you have what it takes to be a part of the USU Aggies Baseball Club.