

MFA History

2010 -

9/11/10 - Representatives from the Capital City Crush, Des Moines Blaze and Midwest Rampage met in Des Moines, IA to form the Midwest Football Alliance.

2011 -

5/7/11 – The first season of the MFA officially began. The Rampage defeated the Crush in the MFAs first game.

In year one of the MFA the League was represented by 8 founding members: Bridge City Knights, Capital City Crush, Des Moines Blaze, Dubuque Bruisers*, Iowa Sharks, Midwest Rampage, Quad City Stallions* and the Sioux Falls Stallions.

2011 Standings		
Теат	W	L
Des Moines Blaze	12	0
Midwest Rampage	7	4
Iowa Sharks	6	3
Capital City Crush	6	5
Dubuque Bruisers*	6	2
Sioux Falls Stallions	4	8
Bridge City Knights	3	7
Quad City Stallions*+	1	3

*Did not finish 2011 Season +Broke into two separate teams (Quad City Wolfpack and Raiders)

MFA I – Blaze 41 Rampage 10



2012 –

Year two the MFA expanded from 8 teams to 10 teams: Capital City Crush, Dakota Warriors*, Des Moines Blaze, Iowa Sharks, Midwest Rampage, Minnesota Spartans*, Pella Knights, Quad City Raiders+, Sioux Falls Stallions and Twin City Bulls*.

2012 Standings				
East Division	W	L		
Des Moines Blaze	13	0		
Midwest Rampage**	3	5		
Minnesota Spartans*	0	8		
Pella Knights**	4	6		
Quad City Raiders	6	4		
West Division	W	L		
Capital City Crush**++	7	2		
Dakota Warriors*	2	6		
Iowa Sharks	5	3		
Sioux Falls Stallions	9	4		
Twin City Bulls*+	0	8		

The teams were broken into Divisions (East and West)

*Did not finish 2012 season

**Last season in the MFA

+Formed into the Heartland Falcons under new Ownership

++Lincoln Renegades took the place of the Crush

MFA I – Blaze 44 Stallions 10



2013 –

Year three was expected to be a down year with the loss of 3 founding members (Crush, Rampage and Knights) but the MFA added the 2012 Alliance Football League Champions the Midwest Titans, the Sugar Creek Shockers, Heartland Falcons and North Iowa Knights. The MFA dropped the divisions now having 9 teams and everyone would play each other in a round robin format. This was a highlight season for the MFA with no teams forfeiting any League games.

2013 Standings				
Теат	W	L		
Des Moines Blaze	12	0		
Midwest Titans	8	3		
Sioux Falls Stallions	8	5		
Quad City Raiders**	6	4		
Sugar Creek Shockers**	4	4		
Iowa Sharks	3	6		
Lincoln Renegades	3	6		
Heartland Falcons	1	7		
North Iowa Knights	0	9		

**Last season in the MFA

MFA III – Blaze 42 Stallions 27

The MFA All Stars would also defeat the GMFL Gateway Conference All Stars 51-12 in Kansas City, MO.



2014 -

Year four started off rocky compared to the previous season as the MFA removed the Shockers from the League prior to the season and banned the Sioux Falls Stallions in season for failure to show up to a League game. The MFA did add another league Champion in the Quad City Wolfpack of the UNFL and new franchise Sioux City Stampede. This would be the first season the MFA Championship would be played somewhere outside of Des Moines, IA (Kansas City, MO).

2014 Standings			
Теат	W	L	
Des Moines Blaze	12	0	
Sioux City Stampede	8	4	
Quad City Wolfpack	8	4	
Midwest Titans	6	4	
Iowa Sharks	4	5	
Lincoln Renegades	4	6	
Heartland Falcons	2	8	
North Iowa Knights	3	7	
Sioux Falls Stallions*	1	7	

*Did not finish the season

MFA IV – Blaze 56 Stampede 33